Fidelity in the Preschool Classroom: Best Practices in Action

Positive Relationships: The Heart of All Teaching

(1:30 p.m. CT / 12:30 p.m. MT / 11:30 a.m. PT)

A caring classroom environment is one that above all else respects children as individuals and embraces their strengths, needs, and interests. Only when children know that they are safe, respected, and a key part of the classroom community, can teachers then support children to gain the confidence to discover, explore, and learn with joy. Using fidelity measures fromThe Creative Curriculum®for Preschool, this webinar will explore and reflect upon strategies for creating a positive classroom climate, where the messages in your interactions and learning environment convey a solid foundation of trust and mutual respect.

(1:30 p.m. CT / 12:30 p.m. MT / 11:30 a.m. PT)

An archived recording of this webinar is now available to view on-demand.

Please register below to access the recording.

The live webinar event has ended. An archived recording of this webinarwillsoon be available to view on-demand.

Please register below to be notified whenthe archived recording is available.

Dont worry! Register anyway and well send you a link to the archived webcast when its available.

Questions?Please e-mail us at[emailprotected].

NOTE: We do not offer certificates of participation or completion for our webinars or webcasts.

What does fidelity look like in a high-quality preschool program? In this new webinar series, we invite teachers and administrators to explore the transformative value of implementing a developmentally appropriate curriculum with fidelity, providing real-world examples of best practice on the following topics:

optimizing the physical environment and the daily schedule,

ensuring that every teacherchild interaction is positive, and

building strong partnerships with childrens families.